Lunatic Fear

He’s back again
the monster
under my bed
Lying there
late at night
I can sense him
in the darkness
It’s so quiet
but
I hear him breathing
low & raspy
sometimes
it seems as though
I hear him speak
a low growl
a hum
then
in a soft whisper
he calls my name
“Auuuddreeeyyy”
over & over
What does he want?
He’s been here before
waiting
Does he just wish
to frighten me
or does he plan
eventually
to kill me?
I stay there
frozen
and shivering
unable to move
sleep is
impossible
monster 1

Based on Matt Farnsworth’s character The Orphan Killer – All Rights Reserved

The Queen of Hell
10396299_10201397929383698_377741539563439800_n

 

One comment on “Lunatic Fear

Leave a Reply

