Eyes By Amanda Fackler

Eyes

They say the eyes are the window to our souls.

I look in your eyes and I’m pulled in.

Into the sea of blue.

Pulling me deeper and deeper into your soul.

I’m drowning but cannot escape.

Don’t want to escape the bliss I feel.

Happy to drown in the endless blue.

Finally I try to fight my way out.

It’s not good, can’t break the hold.

Churning, swirling, whirl pooling, pulling me deeper.

I can’t get out, don’t want to get out.

Forever lost in your gaze.

Drowning in the ocean that is your eyes.

I am forever lost, so happy to be lost.

There is no hope for me now.

Just let me be forever happy drowning in the ocean of your soul.

Amanda Fackler

Follow Amanda on Twitter

 ⋅

the_twisted_path_group

The Orphan Killer 2: Bound x Blood coming this summer

 

3 comments on “Eyes By Amanda Fackler

Leave a Reply

