Musings from The Reaction Gallery: Beauty is Bloody

Okay, here we go. I’ve had my eyes stapled open all of 10 minutes and already the question greets me, “Why don’t you write beautiful things instead of gore and disgustingness”  First, fuck you. Second, I don’t do puppies and rainbows, unless the puppies are rabid and the rainbow bleeds.  Third and my point, who died and made you boss?
Beauty, like so many things is subjective. You might see the loveliness in a summers day, with butterflies crashing against each other or fairy dust in the forest. For me? It’s nice and all, but it would be made prettier should there be screams of agony, or a mouldering body in the heat, a bloody trail leading you on. Don’t get me wrong, I see beauty your way too. I’m no Wicked Witch of The West.  I have infinitely better skin tone for one thing.  I just prefer my way. and since I subscribe to No Censorship, you can keep your vision, and I give you joy of it. Stop shoving your vision down my throat. You don’t like it, scroll along partner. Simply put, in my eyes, there is no beauty without bloodshed.
the_twisted_path_group_hmm_reaction_gallery
Bloodshed, is there a more bloody beautiful sight than a gorgeous woman, take Diane Foster for instance, drenched in Bloodsauce? I say fuck no. She makes me drool. Oh the prudes on certain other social media sites who shall remain nameless, Facebook, insist that blood is not art. Open your eyes people. Do you think Di Vinci worried about Mona Lisa and the speculations about how her smile would confound millions over time? No! He was probably thinking, “this is going to fuck with heads for centuries” as he captured the smirk. Also, because, he’s a boy. That is a whole other bucket of blood….
the_twisted_path_group_hmm_diane_foster
What confounds me, truly astounds me, is the constant private messages accusing me of being sick and wrong, as though it’s a bad thing. Sure my straight jacket is a custom job, like the pink skulls? And I find certain things amusing, that offend others. Don’t really care if no one likes it, approval not needed or required, scroll along. Reporting people for their inspiration is a disgusting habit. Truly, some who choose to censor me through complaining to the Social Media Powers That Be need to take a good long and hard look at what is filling their own feeds. You dare report me, my family, for Artistic Expression and post dead animals, tortured beings and take exception to my lack of response. FUCK CENSORSHIP. At least what I post, while I stalk Inspiration, will make you laugh, THINK, and if nothing more, fill your eyes with art. I like gore. I like darkness. Not sorry. And I’m not a cold hearted monster, the sight of an injured animal makes me weep bloody tears. Instead of reporting you…I move along. Reiterate: DON’T LIKE IT, DON’T LOOK.
ff191efebef49b6384750384704fbfbf
I‘ve been looking at a lot of films as of late, and have discovered that Japanese Filmmakers have a way of taking the ordinary and making it horribly beautiful. Are they sick fucks? Yes and I approve. It struck me while watching The Grudge, that the wordage adds wattage. Who couldn’t fall in lust with these words…..words, birds, see them fly. Bear with me while I light a smoke and elucidate.
When someone dies in the grip of a powerful rage…
a Curse is born.
The Curse gathers in that place of death.
Those who encounter it will be consumed by its fury.
Back on point with a sharp stick. Beauty. It’s in the eye of the beholder, and I jab at thee. What is beauty without bloodsauce? An old and tired idea. In my mind, in my eyes, and I know I’m not alone, that a woman would slaughter for Love, is true beauty. And pertinent. We kill each other every day, at least I’m in the open about it. Blood on the Blade makes me swoon, and if I scare you, it’s only because I care. You always kill the ones you love, is that not how the saying goes? You feel me? Get what I’m sayin? To those that do, Machete Up! To those that don’t, We are all entitled to our own thoughts, our own birds eye view to beauty, if ours differs, kindly bolt your mouth shut.
we-scare-because-we-care
DM2HMM
Death Maiden
7 comments on “Musings from The Reaction Gallery: Beauty is Bloody

  1. Agreed my sister. Beauty is subjective, always & forever. If someone doesn’t like it then they can admire whatever they wish while we admire our #CruelQueen, bow down to our #DarkKing, and forever revel in the dark.

  2. Differences make the world go round. Much love to you for being the wonderful person you are. Be you. Always true. #Respect

  3. (((Awhoooo)))
    free will
    free speech
    free to express and the beauty is between the lines the author created
    a tale of wonder and imagination

    love your blog

  4. You write what you want….leave nay sayers to their naysayerness!!!! They obviously don’t know you, so who gives a rats ass what they think or wanna read!#go0nwitchabadselfmysis!!!! ♡

Leave a Reply

