Voices

voices 1

They just won’t leave me alone tonight
running amok inside my head
too much going on in there
I can’t keep anything straight
Why won’t they let me sleep?
I have to fight them constantly
beat them into submission
or I’d never get to rest
All they do is whisper
but there are so many of them
it gets loud
like a deep buzzing sound
They don’t sleep
so why should I?
There’s no reasoning with them
Sometimes I just sit & listen
trying to sort it out
They tell me interesting stories
funny things
flipping through my memory bank
words of warning
things to look out for
but some aren’t so nice
they make me feel worthless
like all the bullies from school
they try to persuade me
to do things
bad things
but I push them farther back
How long will it last though
until one day
I set them free
I might just give in
and do what they want
What would that be like you ask?
Freedom

blood 10

 

 

the_twisted_path_group_queen_of_hell

the_twisted_path_group_matt_horwich

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Coming Summer 2014
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Coming Summer 2014
2 comments on “Voices

Leave a Reply

