Bittersweet Agony by Loki Larson

I have courted life and dueled hope and science
This duel I lost as well as my teeth and double sight
Some foolish price whose only real alliance
Lay with the slaughter of angels and the ruination of life

For a while all I was, am and will be
Focused on time and technology
Stripped free of my bonds of sight and duality
I forge my own path of doom with alacrity

I used to see twice as much
In dual-toned 3D
Coping with this new development
Is a bittersweet agony

It has fallen to me, this noble work
From the predestination of time
To guide us from the horrors that lurk
Towards the heavens sublime.

Follow Loki Larson on Twitter

Follow Loki’s Blog

Leave a Reply

