Unafraid

On days when I grow quiet
Lost in my head
Tongue tied and twisted
The words just won’t come
Unable to speak what screams in my heart
My mind a berserker, trapped in it’s box
Rigged to explode, should clarity fail
When I’m alone on the edge, in rage or in darkness
You touch me in ways I can’t comprehend
Your hand on my soul, calms the storm
Silences the demons, behind those locked doors
The walls crumble slowly, frozen in rust
Crevices caulked in heartache and dust
Confusion by Tatiana Ivchenkova
Confusion by Tatiana Ivchenkova
Defences of steel, wrapped in barbed wire
Razors and blades
You walk through every one
Unscathed, unwounded,
Unafraid of what lies inside these halls,
Unfettered by leavings littering the floors
Leaving me more confused than before
Huddled in corner, no where to run
You drive away the shadows I use to camouflage myself.
Exposing the scars under the light
Words soothing as though they were not there
It’s impossible to think, I don’t understand, it doesn’t make sense
 How can a mirror show the same reflection
Differing views of the same direction?
HMM_the_twisted_path_group
the_twisted_path_group_matt_horwich
Currently in Production  The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood
Currently in Production
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
2 comments on “Unafraid

Leave a Reply

