A Romantic’s Dream

The skulls flicker
Glow, dancing
Wavering flames
Illuminating the white rose petals
That litter the path
Lighting the way up the stairs

The chilly clink of my keys
Hitting the polished surface
Of the small table at the door
Sets my nerves on edge,
Too loud in the silence
Much like my heart pounding. in my ears 
gallery_2006%20dubai%20gallery_0001dubaiThe scent of the heavily perfumed rose petals
Cloying, delicious, wrong
I climb the stairs in the dark
And hesitate, my throat closing
The hallway is lined with skulls
Of a human kind, taper candles jammed into crudely bored holes

Ahead, the door to my bedroom stands ajar
My sanctuary breached
I am enraged, fear forgotten
Fly in fury, I cross the threshold
And am lost to the beauty
A romantic’s dream, perfectly executed
Expertly prepared for pleasure
It seemed I was a lucky girl

There is one problem
And it leaves me cold
I don’t have a boyfriend
And I live alone
TTPG edited-1
The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Slaying you 2015 A Matt Farnsworth Creation Full Fathom 5 Studios
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Slaying you 2015
A Matt Farnsworth Creation
Full Fathom 5 Studios
The Orphan Killer on YouTube Go Rate The Orphan Killer and Give It The Top Rating It Deserves 
Visit IMDB and introduce yourself to Iowa
 
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

