You’ll Never Know

You say you can’t reach me and throw your hands in the air, exasperated, but I warned you,
when we met that I was a tragedy of perfection and you laughed as though I had been joking.

I wasn’t joking and now you act surprised when my edges show and humanity peeks
from the cracks and fissures.

You’ll never know.

Because you cannot hear the memories that scream in the dark, as you slumber unaware

You’ll never know.

How I bite my pillow to hold back the terror filled rage that I wake to every morning at 1:13 am

You’ll never know.

How I wake alone in fear, my cheeks burning and aching or how I choke on the blood that my eyes bleed,
swallow it back until my tongue is metallic with unspent emotion.

You’ll never know.

How I stare into dead eyes night after night, my hands tacky with the blood that covers your faces.

How lucky for you

That you can rest and fly in your dreams, how lucky you are that you’ll never know.

the_twisted_path_group_

the_twisted_path_group_matt_horwich

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC

Matt Farnsworth on Facebook   Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Matt Farnsworth on Instagram

“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

crash palace

Crash Palace Productions – Fear Is In The Mind

craig

Visit C. William Giles site today and read his marvelous first novel ….Of Tortured Faustian Slumbers

Leave a Reply

