Alone

Its rare that a piece will touch me in such a profound way,  and the following words are one of those times.  Upon first reading, it reached in and grabbed my heart in its fist, squeezing it.  As a mother, it nearly destroyed me.   I give you Alone, by Dave Web, Dark One

HMM

 

Where has my mother gone?

I look for her here, I look for her there

I shout her name and still she doesn’t come….

·

Can she hear me, I wonder?

Or is this just her little game?

I cry sometimes as I look for her.

Is she looking for me and can’t find me?

·

I stand still and don’t move in hopes that she will see me.

Maybe she’s far away?

Maybe she left me, but what have I done?

Mama, if I upset you please forgive me,

But what did I do to make you leave?

·

I want you back,  please come back

I pray to god, but no answer there.

I feel so lost, so empty inside

No one here no one by my side or hold my hand too tight.

No one there, does anyone care?

·

I stand here each day and look up and down the road

In hopes that she’ll come back and come home

No one ever comes.

·

I know now I’m all alone,

But each day I live in hope that she will return,

That she will once again, when the night comes, tuck me into bed

And tell me she loves me,

And that she will never leave again.

the_twisted_path_group_dark_one

TTPG edited-1

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC

 

Matt Farnsworth on Facebook   Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Matt Farnsworth on Instagram

 Visit IMDB and introduce yourself to Iowa
“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

 

Visit the American Horrors Site Hart Fisher on Twitter American Horrors on Twitter  Hart Attack Radio on Twitter

severed souls banner

3 comments on “Alone

  1. Reblogged this on Death Maiden Musings and commented:
    Its rare that a piece will touch me in such a profound way, and the following words are one of those times. Upon first reading, it reached in and grabbed my heart in its fist, squeezing it. As a mother, it nearly destroyed me.

Leave a Reply

