Blind Man’s Bluff by Eveline Hood

Should our eyes ever meet
Across a crowded room
Or in close proximity
I could never hide my heart
A poor poker player,
my cards I hold in my eyes
as much as on my sleeve
And I’m afraid to want, scared to feel,
I don’t want to be one of those
Gushy mushy women
Naive and laughable
A joke.

My love isn’t given freely
For a few that hold me close
It is real and it is true

Not in a pretty box
But torn and bleeding
Love isn’t a sparkling jewel
It’s body and mind
Messy and beautiful
I own nothing more precious to give
the_twisted_path_group_Eveline_Hood
the_twisted_path_group_matt_horwich
The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC

Matt Farnsworth on Facebook   Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Matt Farnsworth on Instagram

“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

B3KWaP2IEAAiMFCCrash Palace Productions – Fear Is In The Mind

408173_348527711901523_1952763067_n Visit C. William Giles site today and read his marvelous first novel ….Of Tortured Faustian Slumbers

Leave a Reply

