TEARS

wpid-fb_20150113_02_56_04_saved_picture.jpg

How can the tears keep coming
I thought that well had run dry
With just a few words said
My heart let loose a cry

The tears fill my eyes
Overflowing they spill
Down my cheeks
Unto the white pages
That sit in front of me
As I hold my quill

The words were simple
Said in joyous abound
But my heart cut in two
For there is a secret no one knew

Tears make no judgments
They only know one thing
To break free of its cage
Cause release brings the end of pain.

wpid-fb_20150113_02_54_50_saved_picture.jpg

Leave a Reply

