Cologne by Eveline Hood

It’s getting late, the moon high in the sky

So am I but not so much that I don’t

I don’t

feel his weight on the bed, so familiar I time my breath

exhaling the soft sigh as he lies down behind me

smell that horrible cologne that I would endlessly tease him about

Not so much that I can pretend not to feel the light touch of his fingers

And then his lips on the nape of my neck, making me shiver

C & C Photography
C & C Photography

Through the window, the moon moves higher,

higher than I because

I roll to my right, hair spread like a silky blanket

on the pillow, becoming damp with my tears

Because

My breath is stolen, frozen and flushed

He is here, and this is the last good day

The last time before the drugs that ate his body took hold of his mind.

The last.

fa55894b974a5a088042b2a564493a43

This is how I remember him.

This Moment.

Belly to belly, after love, the windows open

The crickets, a saw house serenade

Laughter

Kisses

More. His eyes. Smile. Like this. Like now.

Belly to belly.

It can’t be real

the_twisted_path_cologne

I close my eyes and pray, afraid, to open them,

praying I’m wrong

Praying I’m right

I can’t feel him anymore, he’s gone from me again

but I still smell that godawful cologne that I teased him endlessly about

and my skin still shivers

I grieve again,
grateful and devastated
will it never end?
Please never stop.

the_twisted_path_group_Eveline_HoodEveline Hood

cropped-chller.jpg

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC

Matt Farnsworth on Facebook   Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Matt Farnsworth on Instagram Matt Farnsworth Films     Madness is in the Eye of the Beholder

B3KWaP2IEAAiMFC

Crash Palace Productions –

Fear Is In The Mind

408173_348527711901523_1952763067_n

Visit C. William Giles site today and read ….Of Tortured Faustian Slumbers

Leave a Reply

