One Red Rose

Your heart lays bleeding
On a cold fallow ground
Rhythmically
Beating
As I listen to it slow down

wpid-img_4222328840080.jpeg

Your blood flows freely
As I watch it seep
I took your life tonight
And in joy I weep

I watch you cry out
Into the cold moonlight
The mist of your hot breath
Rises up in the night

No one can hear you
I made certain of that
I tore out your tongue
First, I loosened it with a bat

No more will I hear
The words you once said
The mental anguish
You put in my head

wpid-img_22111954172847.jpeg

I took the garden rake
And ripped out your guts
And while I was there
I chopped off your nuts

I felt so free in the dead of night
I went to the kitchen and got a big knife
While you were slithering like a snake
I cut off your nose to spite your face

wpid-img_24675690217063.jpeg

 

 

While I was at it
I cut off your toes
And washed away the evidence
With a garden hose

 

Where he is buried
Nobody knows
Except the thorny rose bush
With one red rose.

wpid-fb_20150110_02_58_59_saved_picture.jpg

 

 

wpid-img_27083902535842.jpeg

wpid-received_993687607326588.jpeg

One comment on “One Red Rose

Leave a Reply

