The Fall

Go to hell! You’ve said it before to someone you hate, or perhaps it has been said to you. Well, until you’ve been there yourself, maybe you should watch your fucking tongue! I’ve seen the pure light of heaven and I’ve witnessed the absolute mind bending horrors of hell myself, so I know what I’m wishing on someone when I tell them to go there.
I was once such a bright shining light; I brought light to so many I lost count, but all it took was one simple mistake on my part, and all that light got dark real fucking quick. Explain to me, please, how it can be my fault, what I did, when everything seems to be rigged in this carnival ride of an existence we call eternity?
I bow to no one now, but there was a time when I did, much to the joy of the one I bowed to… but I grew tired of never knowing that one thing that seemed to always be whispering in my ear… why?
He was my father, if you will, to put a human perspective on things, but not like the fathers you know; he was truly unique. For an eternity, it seemed, I was happy to serve as his spokesman to the ones that walked the Earth in times past, but that eternity came to a grinding halt when I dared to ask that same question that had been eating at me forever; why?
I may share the answer to that question with you later sometime, but this story isn’t about the why, only the repercussions of the asking. I’ve never seen fire in heaven since that day, but it came rolling in waves, then. To be fair, I did fight back, so I guess some could say it was my fault. I was cast down to the deepest torment your imagination can come up with and then some. At first I was devastated and destroyed internally at the unfairness of it all, but given another millenia I grew violently angry and swore revenge.
I have many names, but you can call me whatever you want, just as long as you call me. I will, unlike others I might mention, help you out in your time of need… but of course you will have to suffer the consequences of your actions. I’m not a genie in a bottle, and I don’t grant wishes for fools; you have to meet me halfway or you will be sadly disappointed.
Today, today I am called Methial, and I do hope you remember that name, because it is the name I used in heaven; I’ve decided to take it back. I’ve been called a lot of things, but for my future plans that name only seems fitting.
I have chosen to use certain individuals in my pursuit of what I will achieve, and although they may not have known at first that they had been chosen, they knew after awhile that they had been on a certain path their whole lives. Together we shall right the wrongs that have for centuries been plaguing mankind. We will not back down, we will be vigilant, and we will conquer.
 .
 .
Methial
Pentacle
cropped-the-twisted-path1.jpg
The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Currently in Production
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Currently in Production
Leave a Reply

