Judge and Hangman’s Jury

Listen
·
Don’t talk to me like you know
You don’t know anything
Not about me. Not about my life.
And not about then.
·
Don’t beg me to speak
And then admonish my tale
Asking inane and stupid questions
Whose answers still terrify
·
Still, you claim you understand
In a manner most haughty
Under the guise of concern
·
I know with no doubt, fragile thing
You’d never live through it yourself
·
Blindness, is Judge and Hangman’s Jury
The judgment isn’t it your words
But in how you say them
·
So when again you ask
Why I’m still here
Instead of giving in, then
For the millionth time I say
·
I did.
Often.
And still I breathe.
the_twisted_path_group_judge
The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

 

 

Leave a Reply

