Cracked by Eveline Hood

I love you too.

You are mine in ways you belong to no one else,

In places you are imbedded.

That will never change.

What has changed is my heart.

I just can’t keep suffering the cracks that crazy glue won’t fix.

the_twisted_path_group_cracked

The centre can’t hold.

It doesn’t mean I’m lost or gone.

I’m hardly invisible.

It just means that starting today,

I love me more than anyone else.

I’ve never let me down,

Always stood true and loyal

no matter the war that raged around me,

And only detached myself when I was feeling those

last few grasping heartbeats of dying love.

Then, It was kinder to just inflict the wound,

viciously if necessary,

Cut attachments.

It’s the only way I can still see you, hear you,

and not long for what was.

the_twisted_path_group_cracked

Sometimes, you have to choose between

bleeding out and tying on a tourniquet.

I’ve bled.

Lost my way, made mistakes, found love and destroyed that too.

I love you.

I could repeat it over and over but I see your expression

I know it doesn’t take the sting away, and would convince neither of us.

Although I do.

Does your chest hurt?

Does it burn?

I’m sorry it has to be this way.

It hurts me too,

Vampirecat33  Stabbed and Melted Heart
Vampirecat33
Stabbed and Melted Heart

Like a knife slowly twisting between my ribs.

Like the one twisting between yours.

A painful last kiss

Hot are the flames that burn for you,

hot as your blood coating my fingers.

I love you, I whisper. but I love me more.

Eveline Hood

the_twisted_path_group_Eveline_Hood

the_twisted_path_chimera

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

 

Leave a Reply

