Just Erase This 

I’m crying as I read this, labeled Just Erase This.  Yeah. Right. Sure. I erased it. 

These are the ravings of a sleep deprived mind, third day of pain, at 3 am.  Alone and evidently angry at the world.  At the end it said, Just Post It.  So I have. 

And I regret not one word of what follows: 

 °

Stop telling me not to be defensive

°

I have reason to be 

And you know it

I’m not an easy person

And I know it

°

I didn’t ask to be this way

I was made this way

If you must lay blame

Look Below or Above

°

I don’t ask for much and I expect a lot

Certainly opening myself to others

Is not a task I relish and even fear

Because every time I show who I am

I lose them 

°

I’m not taking those who KNOW me

That circle is tiny and purposefully so

THEY never leave me,

Even when I bite

°

I can’t help that I care,

Dare say I love my people

It physically hurts to miss them

And I do, every day.

the_twisted_path_group_erase

And because it’s painful,  I stay quiet

My mind and heart ache along with my body

Until sometimes I just want to scream

From the futility of it all

°

Wasted time, and worse,  

Wasted words

It’s all a motherfucking waste

°

It might drive the point home 

If I started cracking skulls 

Instead of using my words

For all the good they do anyway

°

But then, no, I wouldn’t

I’d just walk away

Because I despise wasting words 

On deaf eyes and unseeing hearts

°

the_twisted_path_group_erase

the_twisted_path_group

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

