No Pain

I wander through

the empty hallways

with no other thought

than to keep moving forward

it seems to have no end

wind through the flowing curtains

like the blood that flows freely

from my open veins

dripping slowly to the floor

I feel no pain

there is no way to stop it

reaper 2

wondering whether this is a dream

or nightmare

maybe even some long forgotten

memory

I cannot seem to tell

it is all drifting away

as I round a corner

facing a large glass doorway

someone in the distance

calls my name

in soft faded whispers

shattering the glass all around

I feel no fear

as I continue my journey

reaper 5

now leaving bloody footprints

from the broken shards

a soft silhouette appears

His hooded countenance

eyes gleaming red as fire

the glint of steel in his grasp

NO FEAR he says

YOU BELONG TO ME NOW

the floor opens beneath me

we plunge through the darkness

the flames reaching for me

and still I feel

no pain

and no fear

reaper 1

THE QUEEN OF HELL

the queen of hell

the_twisted_path_group

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

One comment on “No Pain

Leave a Reply

