Freedom

so many words

I wish I had said

so much I did say

but you closed your ears

now you can no longer listen

and I cannot speak

my throat is dry

no words will form

quietly

opening a vein

daily

bleeding onto the paper

that was my only solace

you sit in silence

drowning under the weight

of how you judged me

day after day

until I was left with nothing

but self-loathing

a shell of my former self

silently

dying

until now

freedom

is within my grasp

fresh and new

like the sweetest blossom

the rarest treasure

and I shall cherish it

forever

freedom 2

THE QUEEN OF HELL

Queen of Hell 5

the_twisted_path_group

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC

“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved
2 comments on “Freedom

Leave a Reply

