Yours Truly

The sun in the trees takes the chill edge off the morning

As I sit on my steps smoking a cigarette
Dressed in a parka and sandals
(Ooh la la)
I may not be the height of fashion
With hair by Pillow and Restless Sleep
But in this quiet moment
Alone in the sunlight
Birds chirping and twittering
I am just myself,
Beauty queen and star stunner
(Said with an eye roll if you please)
Truly though, as my cigarette dwindles
So does the darkness for a while
For now, the sunlight in the trees
The trash talk of my kids inside
Kinda makes me happy to be alive.
M_edited-1
the_twisted_path_group_thomas_duder
Raw Screenshot from The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Photo by Matt Farnsworth, Creator Releasing 2015  ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Raw Screenshot from The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood
Photo by Matt Farnsworth, Creator
Releasing 2015
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

 

Leave a Reply

