I watch over him by Patti Beeton

I watch over him daily not happy with what the doctor’s told me. The tumor has grown, and removing it would surely kill him.  The feeding tube has to be cleaned constantly, and I find myself wiping his mouth from him drooling all over his pajama’s.

I am exhausted from the lack of sleep I have gotten in the last two weeks. I could hire a nurse to come in, but that costs too much and having no insurance makes it worse. The thoughts that run through my mind when he starts choking often take over but I don’t let it happen.

I fall asleep finally as raindrops hit the metal roof, but it doesn’t last, waking up to him choking once again…but this time the thoughts in my head win…just let it happen.

I fall to the floor drenched in my own tears..to tired to care anymore…..I feel a touch on my shoulder, and as I slowly look up I see the dark vision above me…the Angel of Death…I let out a sigh of relief thinking it is finally over….sirens in the background, I suddenly see the medics at his bedside….and he’s breathing…sitting up in bed….I feel the touch in my shoulder again…and realize ,the Angel of Death is here for me!

·

the_twisted_path_group_Patti

Patti Beeton on Facebook and check out her words Quotes of Mine

the_twisted_path_group_TTP

Raw Screenshot from The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Photo by Matt Farnsworth, Creator Releasing 2015  ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Raw Screenshot from The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood
Photo by Matt Farnsworth, Creator
Releasing 2015
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC

Matt Farnsworth on Facebook   Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Matt Farnsworth on Instagram

“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

the_twisted_path_group_Spencer_misfit_words

Buy the debut novel by Spencer Gray here!!

 

2 comments on “I watch over him by Patti Beeton

Leave a Reply

