anymore – Poetic Collaboration

I didn’t know what to say

I never meant for her to feel that way

But it killed me to hear her cry from behind the bathroom door

You don’t love me anymore

Your smile never touches your eyes
The one on your face I barely recognise
Losing you cuts to the core
Because I know you don’t love me anymore 

She can’t see me standing here
Listening to her tears
Hurting from the fear
When she sighs, then softly cries

You don’t love me anymore

I could just run away
Something always makes me stay
There is no one else to look for 
(You are the one)
So how can you say I don’t love you anymore

You think I don’t care
You can’t see it so it’s not there
(Blind lady love)
You are what my heart cries for 
Truly, I couldn’t love you more

She can’t see me standing here
Cheeks wet from my tears
Hurting when she sighs

You don’t love me anymore

I really couldn’t love you more 
the_twisted_path_group_hmm

Response by Billy Wallace

You’ve clipped my wings
and then you left..
and here on Earth is not what I left for you
I have found that you are just here to bring pain
to those who fell for your rants
and believed that all would be sweet as a hands first kiss
but denied when you won me
I am not just a trophy on the mantle or a notch on your belt.
As for me now I will earn the trust to another
and never treat anyone like the dirt you’ve fed me.
Good riddance and hope you fail someday
and feel the agony you’ve set upon the many
the_twisted_path_group_TTP
Raw Screenshot from The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Photo by Matt Farnsworth, Creator Releasing 2015  ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Raw Screenshot from The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood
Photo by Matt Farnsworth, Creator
Releasing 2015
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC

Matt Farnsworth on Facebook   Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Matt Farnsworth on Instagram

“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

the_twisted_path_group_Spencer_misfit_words

Buy the debut novel by Spencer Gray here!!

Leave a Reply

