The Boy Next Door 

you never forget your first love

and he was beautiful
dark brown hair that hung to his shoulders
slightly wavy
piercing blue eyes as deep as the ocean
and amazing lips
with a smile that lit up the room
he could’ve had any girl in town
but for some reason
he set his sights on me
I’m still not sure why
he was completely out of my league
and no boy had ever sought me out
but no matter
it was eventually his undoing
I told him time and time again
how strict my father was
my mom died when I was two
he had raised me by himself since then

boy 2
we moved around a lot
covering our tracks
never staying one place very long
for fear of anyone
discovering our secret
we had just moved here a few days ago
when I noticed him
the boy next door
I didn’t pay him much attention though
there was no way anyone like him
would want mousy little me
but he did
for some inexplicable reason
he said he found me irresistible
and couldn’t stay away
it was all right as long as we stayed on the porch
but he wasn’t allowed inside
no boys were
and everything was fine
for a while

boy 3

dad was working late one night
and we were on the porch
as usual
sitting in the swing, talking
it’s all we ever did
I was too afraid to do anything more
but suddenly
his hand touched mine
and I felt that spark
that instant connection
he moved a little closer
leaned in and kissed me softly on the lips
the sun was just going down
his eyes seemed darker and deeper
pulling me towards him
I wrapped my arms around his waist
and kissed him, hungrily

boy 6
I’d never experienced anything like it before
he met my passion with equal fervor
I felt myself being lifted off the swing
and before I knew it we were inside my house
my heart sank
he wasn’t supposed to be there
and I heard noises from the basement
I begged him to leave
to get out before anything happened
but he wouldn’t listen
he kissed me again
shoving me up against the wall
I didn’t want him to stop
but I was so afraid
I pounded on his chest
pleading with him to leave
but suddenly he was torn from me
thrown hard against the floor
I screamed as I heard his neck snap
and there stood my father
the Monster
grinning with his yellow eyes

boy 4

no boys were allowed inside
it was my rule not dads
because I knew any that entered the house
would end up as his dinner

no
you never forget your first love

the queen of hell

THE QUEEN OF HELL

the_twisted_path_group

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Created by Matt Farnsworth ©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Created by Matt Farnsworth
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC

Matt Farnsworth on Facebook   Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Matt Farnsworth on Instagram

“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved

 

Cover Created by Tim Miller
Cover Created by Tim Miller

Slayful Stories Volume 1 is now available for Kindle and in paperback

Coming soon Volume 2 – The Death Maiden Journeys

Leave a Reply

